August News and a Gift!

A photo Jacob sent from a fishing spot in Colorado.  I miss him, but I get why he wanted to be out there!

A photo Jacob sent from a fishing spot in Colorado.  I miss him terribly, but I’m starting to get why he’s wanted to move out there for the last four years. 

I apologize for my lack of communication on here lately!  I’ve been in the middle of redoing my house – painting, purging closets, and moving furniture.  With my son’s move to Colorado in July, I’ve been emotionally working through this transition too and sometimes that makes it tough for me to “put myself out there” on this more public format.  I have been sending lots of love to you all in Spirit though!

A Gift For You:  Speaking of putting myself out there…I started creating You Tube videos for the weekly empowerment reading for those in my membership community.  Several have been out on the earth vortex spots at the Blessed Foundation which have been really fun! This week, I did one from the room I’ve just finished in our home. I am going to start doing some in person Reiki/Energy Coaching sessions in September, so since it was raining, I thought it was a good time to test out the space.    The video is 14 minutes long and features two oracle card messages, an energy medicine kit card, a yoga mudra, and a settling technique I learned recently.  I thought I’d share it with those of you who aren’t in my membership community, as a gift (apology) for my lack of writing on my blog this summer.  You can view it here:  Crossroads Coaching Community Empowerment Reading (Week of 8/14/2014)

Upcoming Events

Consciousness Vortex and labyrinthSunday 9/7-  for a FULL MOON Earth Wisdom Labyrinth Walk!  (6:30-8:30 PM at the Blessed Foundation – $22):  This is the last day the retreat house is open for the season and the last of the three super moons!  We’ll connect with the vortex energies, get intuitive guidance and set intentions first and then follow with a moonlight Labyrinth walk of the Chartres Labyrinth.  Last time we did this it was amazing!  If you’d like to register, you can sign up here:  Earth Wisdom Circle – 9/7 

*The 8/14 Earth Wisdom Circle has been moved to this September 7th date so we can take advantage of the full moon energy.  

Kathleen CalbyMother Earth Empowerment Retreat (Sunday 8/24 from 5-9 PM – $44 or $35 with a friend):  I am really excited for you all to meet Katie Young, watch her awesome environmental documentary about her trip to New Zealand – The Graceful Descent – (you’ll be surprised at all the humor in it!) and for the crystal/metal bowl experience with Kathleen Calby!  Kathleen and I went out to the Blessed Foundation so she could see the space.  The main concert will be held upstairs at the Kairos Retreat Center.   Along with the concert in the retreat house, she’s also going to bring one of the bigger bowls out to play as we walk the Chartres labyrinth.  Also, even if you can’t make the main event, you can sign up for a private singing bowls session with her during the day.  She intuitively picks out the best bowls to connect you with.  It is deeply restorative and relaxing.  Details and the link to register:  Mother Earth Empowerment Retreat .  Last day to register is Wednesday 8/20.  All profits are being donated to support the amazing caretaking of this beautiful land by the Blessed Foundation!  Let me know if you have any questions. 🙂

Hope to connect with you soon!

Nancy

www.EmpoweringLightworkers.com

 

About Nancy Nicholas-Intuitive Life Coach

Nancy Nicholas is an intuitive life coach. Her clients are often struggling with feelings of powerlessness because of a health situation, relationship, their sensitivity, or their career. She provides spiritual insight with practical coaching to empower them to create positive change and greater well-being. Check out her blog website for information on empowerment readings, clubs, programs, and more! http://www.EmpoweringLightworkers.com

Posted on August 11, 2014, in Events and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

