5/25/2013 Morning Musing: Guidance for Your Day!

About Morning Musings…I asked for some intuitive guidance for today (or whatever day you come upon this).  I find it helpful to use the metaphor I’m shown to make the most of my day.  I hope you find it helpful too!  Here it is…

river.jpg

Vision

I see a stream with cool, crystal-clear water.  It is moving quickly and feels almost joyful.  I see myself scooping up the water and drinking it.  It is crisp and invigorating.  I see a deer with antlers on the opposite bank.  Its fur is beginning to thicken.  It feels like a crisp fall day. It watches me as if waiting for me to come to it.  I cross the river and touch its neck. The fur is coarse and brittle and I can feel the warmth of the animal’s body on my cold fingers.  It turns and I feel it wishes me to follow.  We head through the fall woods.  I see a hawk flying above us, as if it is leading the way.  Eventually, we come to a clearing with a small cabin.  Smoke is coming from the chimney.  The deer leads me to the door.  A Spirit Guide steps out and smiles at me.  I hear, “Welcome home.”

Reflection

How lovely this image is!  It feels so fresh and alive!  Coming home with the deer (which represents compassion, gentleness and new adventures) with a hawk (spiritual messenger and guide) leading the way, gives this a sense of returning from a long trip with close friends.  The fall reference makes me think of a time of harvest and celebration.  It also feels like a time to return to one’s center and recharge.  The Spirit Guide waiting feels like my closest companion and friend.  The fire, the nearby fresh and invigorating water source, all suggest a chance to recharge and refresh our spirits after a long  journey.

Intention

Today, I intend to recharge my soul. I will drink deeply of all the beauty. I will rest in my own center, knowing I am surrounded by friends.  Today, I will allow myself to soak up the joy of being at home, knowing I deserve this rest and respite from my travels.  Today, I will soak in the joy of simple pleasures.

I pray it is so, and so it is…

Wishing you all a day filled with joy!

Nancy

About Nancy Nicholas-Intuitive Life Coach

Nancy Nicholas is an intuitive life coach. Her clients are often struggling with feelings of powerlessness because of a health situation, relationship, their sensitivity, or their career. She provides spiritual insight with practical coaching to empower them to create positive change and greater well-being. Check out her blog website for information on empowerment readings, clubs, programs, and more! http://www.EmpoweringLightworkers.com

Posted on May 25, 2013, in Morning Musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thank You Nancy Was feeling low and lonely today and opened my e mail and there you were to pick me up!!! Wishing You a joy filled weekend!!!!!!! Tanya

Leave a Reply

