Divinely Guided Message 3-Security Within

I’ve asked for a Divinely inspired message for you today (on whatever day you happen to read this!) and this is what I was shown.

DIVINELY GUIDED VISION (as shown to Nancy Nicholas)

 mountainyoga

I am standing in white, silky sand looking out over a beach.  Clumps of wild grass and small dunes flow out from me.  I catch a glimpse of the ocean far off to my right.  My attention shifts to my feet and I see that I have sunk down in the sand so that it now reaches up to the tops of my ankles.  I feel the sand beneath my feet and get the sense of it shifting.  This makes me uncomfortable and I keep trying to push my feet down further so that I come into contact with solid ground again.  I soon realize that solid ground is not going to be found here.  I look up and try to see which way I should walk to find a sturdier place to stand.  Before me are miles of sandy shore.  I feel reluctant to turn and look to my left or behind me (perhaps this is where I’ve come from?), so reluctant that I sit down instead of turning.  I close my eyes and imagine myself where I’d like to be.  I am sitting on a mountain top and the rock is solid and warm beneath me.  I feel the breeze and hear an eagle soaring overhead.  When I open my eyes again, I am on the mountaintop.  The sand is gone.  I stand up and look to my left and a path winds away from me.  I turn and follow it. 

INTERPRETATION

From Nature-Speak: Signs, Omens & Messages in Nature by Ted Andrews:

Beaches and Dunes:  “Keynote: Adaptability to unique challenges; healing; doorways to spirit.  Beach and dune habitats are more challenging than most.  Plants that survive here have unique qualities and adaptability.  This is often a reminder to keep ourselves grounded when opening to new realms and to protect our own roots, while we extend ourselves out into new and challenging areas.  When beaches and dunes show up in our life, it reflects a time in which we need to balance some elements within our life. This environment reminds us to find creative and unique approaches to the challenges in life.”

Mountains:  “Keynote:  Discovering our spiritual powers; overcoming obstacles for spiritual attainment; communion with spirits.  The mountain reminds us of the spiritual attainment that is ours as we overcome our obstacles.  The height of the mountains gives rise to thoughts of being a world axis, linking heaven and Earth.  Mountains are symbols for higher meditation, spiritual elevation, and communion with the blessed spirits. Mountains lift our spirits.  They give us perspective on things both mundane and spiritual.  They open us to hear our own inner spirit and open us to hear the spirits around us.  It is not unusual for people to begin hearing spirit after a visit to the mountains.  Intuition heightenss and creativity flows.” 

From Native American Medicine Cards by Jamie Sams and David Carson

Eagle:  Keynote: Spirit:  “Eagle medicine is the power of the Great Spirit, the connection to the Divine.  It is the ability to live in the realm of spirit, and yet remain connected and balanced within the realms of Earth.  Eagle soars, and is quick to observe expansiveness within the overall pattern of life.  Eagle is reminding you to take heart and gather your courage, for the universe is presenting you with an opportunity to soar above the mundane levels of your life.  Eagle teaches you to broaden your sense of self beyond the horizon of what is presently visible.”  

FROM SPIRIT

“In a world of change, it is easy to feel you are in danger. Remember, though, that each change brings with it a gift…a chance to move beyond the challenges of the moment to an easier more God-centered way of living.  Today, look at your world with new eyes.  Trust that the security you seek is within you.  Step into your own true self.  Feel the strength of who you are.  Rest in the truth that you are Divinely guided and protected at all times.  All will be well.” 

COACHING TIP FROM NANCY

Do you have a morning routine that includes time to reconnect with your deepest self?  If not, this would be a great time to start one.  My routine includes a few moments each morning listening to peaceful music and practicing yoga mudras.  I randomly flip to a page in Power Mudras:  Yoga Hand Postures for Women by Sabrina Mesko.  I also often use the Native American Medicine Cards by Jamie Sams and David Carson to ask for an animal totem to represent my male and female energies for the day.  Throughout the day, I imagine these two animals with me and I can feel an energetic shift, moving me into a more balanced state of being.  I breathe slowly and deeply, soak in the warm sunshine through the window, and imagine somewhere deeply peaceful.  Sometimes I am shown a vision.  Other times I simply feel deeply loved.  This can be a time to ask for guidance, support or healing.  It is also a wonderful time to feel deeply centered in yourself and in the moment you are in.  What activities, books, or music help you feel connected to your deepest self and the Divine?  I encourage you to look for a way to incorporate them into your daily routine.  

RESOURCES

BOOKS:  The books mentioned above are also available in my Amazon store if you’d like your own copy. I highly recommend them! STORE

Have a wonderful day!
Nancy

For a free Divine Purpose Survey and information on Life Coaching Readings, Divinely You Readings, Divinely Guided Messages by email,  Intuitive Coaching Clubs, and products to empower and inspire you, visit my website: http://www.EmpoweringLightworkers.com.

About Nancy Nicholas-Intuitive Life Coach

Nancy Nicholas is an intuitive life coach. Her clients are often struggling with feelings of powerlessness because of a health situation, relationship, their sensitivity, or their career. She provides spiritual insight with practical coaching to empower them to create positive change and greater well-being. Check out her blog website for information on empowerment readings, clubs, programs, and more! http://www.EmpoweringLightworkers.com

Posted on April 8, 2009, in Grow Your Spiritual Gifts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

